.GE13: a whiter shade of pale

“My concern is not whether God is on our side; my greatest concern is to be on God’s side, for God is always right.” — Abraham Lincoln

Really, what is wrong in the effort to infaq – the power, the energy, the wealth, and time – for the hope? Next question comes is, hope of what? Betterment, maybe. A future that really weighed on the People, I guess. But the real thing of what we are fighting for is; the succession of Islamic prevalence, the revolution of ummah. Revolution could be such a strong word, but what word would actually describe the fall of those lost, and the rise of those saved? In which generation I am classified into; the one building changes, or the one preserves it? Or should we be among the lost?

I started to write this long before the polling day. I was early, lined up with only about twenty young voters in front of me, with a heart full of hope; hoped that what I’d do will turn out to be an effort for a better future of this beloved land. A tiny little effort that could change everything. One vote, that defines it all. I wasn’t really slept well the night before – not of the excitement – but more of what the future holds.

For the betterment of ummah, for the succession of Islamic reign, for a greater future of the People, for the next generation to have what we had and preserve it. May this vote returns us its many favours; the best for the People, the best for Islam, the best for us all. May with it comes a land, an ummah; with promised recurrence of Daulah Islamiyah. Allahu Allah!

It was a hope, now brought to death.

For nothing have a slight change; except for all hatred, reforms, anger.

 

 

 

Allah.

,

One response to “.GE13: a whiter shade of pale”

Leave a comment